School Health Services

Rochester School Health Professionals
School health services in the Rochester School District
are provided by a staff of 11 registered nurses and 1 nurse clerk.

 COVID-19 Daily Screening Tool Self-Quarantine Guide for Unvaccinated Household Contacts

NH DHHS SCHOOL & CHILDCARE TOOLKIT 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR Self-Observation Guide for People Exposed to COVID-19 Who are not required to quarantine

Health Forms for Parents ( All the forms below are PDF files)

Student Registration Information/Forms
Health Compliance Information
NH State Immunization Requirements
Student Physical Form

Emergency Contact Forms
Elementary
Middle and High School

Medication In School Information/Forms
Medication Letter Elementary
Medication Letter RMS & SHS
Medication In School Policy
Medication Form

Certificate of Religious Exemption 

Links to Health Services Information

Gov’t Sites
Dept. of Health and Human Services
Center for Disease Control 
Food and Drug Administration 
Poison Control Center

Kid’s Health Resources
NH Department of Health and Human Services Family Resources
Harvard School of Pu

Anti Drug/Sex sites
Wait Training
Partnership for a Drug Free America

FDA & YOU, a newsletter for teens, parents, and US Food and Drug Administration
Children’s  Health Issues
Nutrition Information
Food Safety

Influenza Information - Flu Season Information

District Nurses

School nurses in New Hampshire are registered nurses who bring professional expertise in health, wellness, prevention, and growth and development to the educational team.

Co-Coordinator - Karla Deinstadt, RN -  
deinstadt.k@sau54.org
Co-Coordinator - Elizabeth Escabi, RN 
escabi.e@sau54.org

School Assignments - RN's

SHS:
Karla Deinstadt, RN, CDCES  
deinstadt.k@sau54.org
Tracy Tibbetts, RN  
tibbetts.t@sau54.org 
Jody Rafferty, LNA  
rafferty.j@sau54.org
Vicki Senter, RN  
senter.v@sau54.org

RMS:
Cori Brown, RN 
brown.c@sau54.org
Stephanie McSharry, RN 
mcsharry.s@sau54.org
Tammy Guckert, MNA  
guckert.t@sau54.org

Chamberlain:
Christine Ballentine, RN 
ballentine.c@sau54.org

ERS, REACH, & NL:
Amanda Abbiss, RN abbiss.a@sau54.org
Chanel Sweeney, LNA 
sweeney.c@sau54.org

GONIC & RLA :
Christine Comeau, RN 
comeau.c@sau54.org

McClelland:
Elizabeth Escabi, RN escabi.e@sau54.org
Amy Knox, LPN 
knox.a@sau54.org

MSMS & SSS:
Faith Lapointe, LPN
lapointe.f@sau54.org

WAS:
Jennifer Russo, RN  
russo.j@sau54.org

BCA:
Robin Hutchins, RN  
hutchins.r@sau54.org